I just discovered something this evening that might be of use to others using WordPress. If you accidentally publish something after an edit, and you want to change back to what you originally had, there is hope. If you look at the bottom of the edit page you will see REVISIONS. All revisions are listed with times. If you click on one of them which is earlier, you will get autorestore appearing. Then you get to choose whether you want to change to NEW or OLD. This will restore your entry to what you want.